PM Pick-Me-Up from Dunkin’ Donuts

22 Apr

Sometimes I don’t blog in the most timely fashion… But hey, better late than never, right? Just nod your head and go with it… πŸ™‚

17 days ago (if you can’t do the math, that makes it April 5th, 2011), I was invited to be part of Dunkin’ Donuts South FL‘s special Afternoon Blogger Sampling Event. First of all, I got REALLY excited because this was the first time I was specially recognized and acknowledged as a South FL blogger (thank you Dunkin’ Donuts)! Plus, they DM’d me on Twitter so it made me feel extra “special” and “elite” (even though I know I am not… *sad face*). Secondly, if you know me at all, you know I love food + you know I have a lot of student loan debt (thank you UM) = I try to be cost-effective when encouraging my #fatkid status but that usually never works…!

So why was Dunkin’ Donuts South FL hosting this event? Turns out, they’re releasing a new line of PM (afternoon) snacks & beverages and they wanted a select few to be the first to taste-test their newest creations!

Upon arrival at the #PMsnack event, we were fed the following:

  • Cuban Flatbread Sandwiches (exclusive to S FL)
  • Munchkins (mini donut balls)
  • Cheeseburger and pepperoni-stuffed breadsticks
  • Warm apple pie (get your mind out of the gutter)
  • Cheddar bagel twists
  • Lemon-filled donuts + other flavors
  • Mountain Dew Coolatta
  • Cuban coffee
  • I hope I’m not missing anything…

I thought these PM snacks were all pretty tasty! I especially enjoyed the stuffed breadsticks, apple pie and lemon-filled donuts #nomnomnom. Sadly I’ve lived in Miami for the past 4 1/2 years and have yet to try a real Cuban sandwich so I can’t really compare Dunkin’ Donuts’ new Cuban Flatbread Sandwich to the real thing, but I’m sure they were pretty close yet far enough to have its own distinguishment (hence using flatbread and not whatever bread they use to make traditional Cuban sandwiches – Cuban bread?).

This was a really unique experience. Of course like all tweetups and events, there was great networking and meeting new people, as well as bonding with the old (hey Carlos Miller, aka The Social Media Puto)! I definitely have to give Dunkin’ Donuts their props for being such a huge chain yet being able to cater their menu items to different geographical locations and holding these one-of-a-kind events for their local consumers. That is, after all, what really matters these days and converts those consumers into #customers4life πŸ™‚

In case you’re hungry… Try licking your computer/mobile/tablet screen and seeing how these Dunkin’ Donuts food images taste.

PS – We also received these kick-ass DD swag bags with a tumbler, DD USB drive and pen!

Don’t forget to check out Carlos Miller’s Social Media Puto review and VIDEO!

Leave a Reply

