Whoa Baby! It’s Been A Long Time…

23 Aug

May 23, 2012… That was the last time I blogged on here! Yikes… I’m a bit embarrassed and ashamed. I’m sure you can all relate to how quickly time gets away from us. With that, and the return of fall in Miami, I have made it a priority to get back on the saddle and keep you updated with everything social media, Miami, and fun! So what’s happened in the past 3 months of my hiatus? Well…

  • I started my own social media consulting and marketing company! I still maintain an incredible relationship with my former employer Kaufman, Rossin & Co. I truly believe I have found my calling. I incorporated in May, and so far, so good. I can attribute my entrepreneurial spirit to my folks – a farmer and a teacher. For the first half of my childhood, I was raised with both parents around me all the time because farmers have flexible schedules, and my mom was our teacher (homeschooling). I realized I too have this entrepreneurial blood running through me so I merged that with my passion for social media marketing to launch AUBOOM Media, Inc. I really cannot say thank you enough to all those who have helped me get up and running! The support and advice from all my friends and networks have been incredible and have been vital to my success.
  • A lot of hot, sweaty events in Miami. I’m looking forward to saying goodbye to summer and hello to fall! I know many Miamians are already planning amazing upcoming events, and I cannot wait to attend them all 🙂 I will also be posting events again to keep you updated with all the crazy happenings.
  • SeaTweetup II planning has commenced! We’ll be sailing away on the Norwegian Sky from October 12-15, 2012. If you missed last year’s cruise, this is your chance to make it up. Plus, we have A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. perks from incredible sponsors! Current prices start at $275 per person per two-person cabin. Check out the Facebook page and BOOK NOW. I’ll send out more details soon…
  • Just living life to its fullest! I absolutely hate the “YOLO” phrase, but it’s true. You only live once. So, make the best of it!

Thanks for reading the re-introduction of my blog. I will be blogging again very soon (I promise)! I may also be adding a new blog to the works… Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

